Cart 0
Sturgill Simpson | Cuttin' Grass - Green & Yellow Vinyl

High Top Mountain

Sturgill Simpson | Cuttin' Grass - Green & Yellow Vinyl




Indies-only gatefold opaque green & yellow double vinyl

Since breaking through in 2014 with his Grammy-nominated ‘Metamodern Sounds in Country Music’ album, Sturgill Simpson has established himself as one of the most daring and most acclaimed artists of our time. His music stretches across genres and styles, from the psychedelic soul of 2016's ‘A Sailor’s Guide To Earth’ (Grammy nominated for Album of the Year and winner for Best Country Album) to the fuzzed-out rock attack of ‘Sound & Fury’ in 2019.

Now Simpson returns to the music of his native Kentucky with his first bluegrass project, ‘Cuttin’ Grass - Vol. 1 (The Butcher Shoppe Sessions)’. The album, which he calls "a mixtape for the fans," was dreamed up while he was recovering from Coronavirus, and sees him reimagining songs from across his catalogue backed by some of Nashville's finest acoustic virtuosos.


1. All Around You
2. All the Pretty Colors
3. Breakers Roar
4. I Don’t Mind
5. I Wonder
6. Just Let Go
7. Life Ain’t Fair
8. A Little Light
9. Life of Sin
10. Long White Line
11. Living the Dream
12. Old King Coal
13. Railroad of Sin
14. Sitting Here Without You
15. Sometimes Wine
16. The Storm
17. Time After All
18. Turtles all the Way Down
19. Voices
20. Water in a Well

Share this Product

More from this collection