Cart 0
H. Hawkline | Milk For Flowers - Glow In The Dark Vinyl


H. Hawkline | Milk For Flowers - Glow In The Dark Vinyl




Limited edition indies-only glow in the dark vinyl

The fifth album from H. Hawkline (Huw Evans), ‘Milk For Flowers’, is released via Heavenly Recordings.

Following the 2017 album, ‘I Romanticize’, and 2015’s ‘In The Pink of Condition’, the album was produced and features musical contributions from long-time collaborator and celebrated solo artist Cate Le Bon. Artwork is designed by H. Hawkline.

Recorded at Rockfield Studios in Monmouthshire, the album features a host of musical collaborators - Davey Newington (Boy Azooga) on drums, Paul Jones (Group Listening) on piano, Tim Presley (White Fence, DRINKS, The Fall) on guitar, Stephen Black (Sweet Baboo) and Euan Hinshelwood (Younghusband, Cate Le Bon) on sax, Harry Bohay (Aldous Harding) on pedal steel and John Parish (PJ Harvey, Aldous Harding) on infrequent bongo. The record was then engineered by Joe Jones (Aldous Harding, Parquet Courts) and mixed, after an unlikely and fortuitous crossing of paths, by the Grammy-nominated Patrik Berger (Charli XCX, Robyn, Lana Del Rey), and mastered by Heba Kadry (Deerhunter, Cass McCombs, Cate Le Bon).

‘Milk For Flowers’ is at once visceral and enlightened, its soundscapes verdant yet delicately rendered, and with this latest, most intimate work, H. Hawkline bares his blood, bones and soul beautifully. And quietly, along with the entrails and rubble held in ‘Milk For Flowers’’ reliquary, there hides a small, green kernel of life; hope, perhaps, that today’s decay might nourish tomorrow’s blooms.


Milk For Flowers
Plastic Man
Suppression Street
I Need Him
Athens at Night
Like You Do
It's a Living
Empty Room

Share this Product