Cart 0
Lovely Eggs | Eggsistentialism - Splatter Vinyl

Egg Records

Lovely Eggs | Eggsistentialism - Splatter Vinyl




Limited edition (1000) indies-only transparent blue vinyl with 'coffee splatter'

Includes 12" x 12" art print

The Lovely Eggs will release their seventh new album “Eggsistentialism” on Friday May 17th on Egg Records. Their third collaboration with Grammy Award winning producer Dave Fridmann, “Eggsistentialism” will be released on ltd edition “mind green” green 12” vinyl with more breath taking mind boggling art-work by illustrator Casey Raymond.

“Eggsistentialism” sees The Lovely Eggs return after a 4 year break since their Number One Independent Selling Album “I am Moron”. During that time they have made their own TV show Eggs TV (featuring Ian McKaye, Stewart Lee,  Katie Puckrik, Maxine Peake, David Shrigley and more), dueted with Iggy Pop, played a load of sold-out gigs and festivals and fought a campaign to save Lancaster Music Co-op (a community rehearsal rooms and recording studio where they live).

Recorded at home in Lancaster, with production advice from Dave Fridmann, the album was mixed at Tarbox Road Studios, NY with Dave Fridmann and the band.

As the title suggests, “Eggsistentialism” explores a much more personal, introspective, and reflective side to The Lovely Eggs world and sees the Eggs explore new sounds and experiment in unventured musical territories.

“The new album is really a reflection on what has been happening to us these last couple of years, stewing up in Eggland in our own juices,” explains Holly. “It’s about loss and strength. On this album you’ll hear us at our lowest and most vulnerable. Daily life is hard. Realising everything you grew up with and loved is never coming back, alongside the responsibilities of caring for others is sometimes hard to take. The album is about life and death. Eggsistentialism. It’s about dragging yourself through all the shit to get to the other side.”

“It’s a bit of a ‘wilderness years’ album,” continues Holly. “We haven’t released a new record since 2020 and in the meantime, we’ve been here fighting shit and trying to defend a right to a lifestyle that we’ve enjoyed here in this town for the last 30+ years as working musicians who refuse to get a “normal” job and tow the line. It’s about believing in something and not letting go. But that unwillingness to give in ultimately takes its toll. It does start to destroy you and the album is kind of a documentation of that destruction and collapse as well as the strength we’ve got to get through it all. Ultimately, this is a hopeful record about survival.”


Death Grip Kids
Meeting Friends at Night
People TV
My Mood Wave
I Don't Fucking Know What I'm Gunna Do
Memory Man
Echo You
I am Gaia

Share this Product