Cart 0
Alabaster DePlume | Come With Fierce Grace

International Anthem

Alabaster DePlume | Come With Fierce Grace




Black vinyl

In order to record the compositions in his critically acclaimed 2022 release GOLD, Alabaster DePlume instilled a culture of creativity by leading his ensembles In spontaneous composition and development. This resulted in an abundance of material that he has since produced and arranged, resulting in this collection. 

The direction here is firmly rooted in performance and less focused on post-production, featuring DePlume’s go-to collaborators in the London scene, and yielding particular space to percussionist Tom Skinner (The Smile, Sons of Kemet), vocalist Momoko Gill, and percussionist / vocalist Donna Thompson. The result is a raw, beautiful, percussive, group music, in-the-room music. You’re there. You’re here. Take a listen.


  1. Sibomandi  (feat. Falle Nioke) 
  2. What Can It Take 
  3. To That Voice And Say 
  4. Greek Honey Slick (feat. Tom Skinner) 
  5. Give Me Away 
  6. Fall On Flowers 
  7. Did You Know (feat. Momoko Gill) 
  8. Levels Of Human 
  9. Not Even Sobbing 
  10. The Best Thing In The World 
  11. Naked Like Water (feat. Donna Thompson) 
  12. Broken Again 


Share this Product