Cart 0
Large Plants | The Thorn

Ghost Box Records

Large Plants | The Thorn




Black vinyl

The music of Large Plants could be characterised as psych rock, with this outing having a folkier, proggier and more fantastic feel than the heavier biker-rock of the 2022 debut, The Carrier. The tracks on The Thorn also weave synths into the traditional four-piece sound palette. 

The Thorn was partly recorded at the same time as the The Carrier, with more songs added subsequently. However, all tracks for both albums were recorded and performed entirely by Jack Sharpin a barn, since demolished. “It was a dirty, rusty, metal shack with no insulation or sound treatment, and it was full of junk, but it sounded weirdly great, and I loved it.” Sharp told Shindig magazine.


1 Tendril
2 The Thorn
3 Wasted and Tired
4 This Lock Will Hold
5 The Death of Pliny
6 District Messenger
7 White Horse
8 Hope it is a Feathered Thing
9 Every Single Day
10 No Time To Make it Right
11 Fire Alarm


Share this Product