Cart 0
Wovenhand | The Laughing Stalk - Gold Vinyl

Glitterhouse Records

Wovenhand | The Laughing Stalk - Gold Vinyl




Limited edition (500) gold vinyl

RIYL: Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Crime & The City Solution, The Men, Sixteen Horsepower, Hey Colossus etc

Reissue of their seventh album, long unavailable on vinyl. "Intense" was a word commonly used when describing the sound of the band. Especially on stage the last line-up was an incredible force, but the current band managed to transport this "heavyness" into the studio while losing nothing of its love for detail or delicate arrangements. That was accomplished by producer Alexander Hacke (Einstürzende Neubauten, Bad Seeds) who has created an intoxicating mix of guitars and other stringed instruments in the final mix.


A1 Long Horn

A2 The Laughing Stalk

A3 In The Temple

A4 King O King

A5 Closer

B1 Maize

B2 Coup Stick

B3 As Wool

B4 Glistening Black



Share this Product